Monday, May 25, 2009

Riggs, Domich Fox Trot Champions

As a former member of the former CARA Circuit (now the Runner's Choice Series), I was hoping the Elgin Valley Fox Trot would survive. It did as 665 runners finished the 10-miler in its 32nd running. Mark Riggs, 22, won overall in 54:01, while Amanda Domich, 24, was women's winner in 1:04:54. Going 2-3 on the men's side were Neal Klein, 19, in 55:08 and Tyler Neuman, 19, in 57:29. On the women's side, Bridget Carlson, 48, took second in 1:06:52, and Kim Malmquist, 31, placed third in 1:07:24.

No comments: